无线连接的完全AES与TKIP比较

无线加密指的是一种保护计算机网络的安全程序。术语''。加密'的意思是把东西变成代码。大多数IT公司都采用无线加密技术,对他们在无线路由器和系统的无线适配器之间发送的信息进行编码。以下是全文 AES与TKIP 为你比较。

当你对信息进行了加密后,没有人能够发现你的电脑传输了什么信息。当涉及到无线网络时,有两种加密方式。第一种是所谓的 时空密钥完整性协议(TKIP),另一个叫 高级加密标准.在此 AES与TKIP 博客,我们将探讨每一种,并找出你是否需要一个或需要两者。

当你在工作或家里设置路由器时,你会遇到几个选项来选择Wi-Fi连接的安全标准。这些选项包括AES,TKIP,WEP,CCMP,WPA2,WPA,EMP,等等。有这么多的选择是很好的。然而,对于初学者来说,在所有选项中选择一个就变得很困难了,尤其是当他们不知道一个选项和另一个选项有什么不同的时候。

好吧,没有概念的人应该选择WPA2协议,因为这是标准的Wi-Fi安全协议,都遵循这个协议。不过,WPA2遵循两种不同的加密方式,分别是TKIP和AES。在这里,找到AES与TKIP的区别,选择最合适的一种。


AES与TKIP:TKIP是什么意思?

临时密钥完整性协议或TKIP是在本世纪初出现的,作为替代固有的不安全和较老的有线等效隐私(WEP)加密标准的临时安全措施。这个WEP标准在2000年代初和1990年代末推出的老式Wi-Fi设备上被广泛采用,而TKIP协议与WEP相比仍然更加安全,但由于一些显而易见的安全漏洞,黑客不费吹灰之力就能利用,这个标准在2012年的Wi-Fi 802.11修订版中被废止。

这是因为TKIP标准采用了与WEP标准类似的基础机制。因此,这两种协议都容易受到威胁。但是,TKIP标准实现了一些新的安全特性,如每包密钥散列、序列计数器和广播密钥轮换等。因此,它能够消除WEP的几个弱点,比如之前的标准容易出现的恶名昭彰的密钥恢复爆发,不过,它也有自己的重大漏洞。

TKIP是什么意思

TKIP设计用于提升无线安全水平

与WEP(有线等效隐私)相比,TKIP的开发是为了提供更多的安全性。WEP标准是WLAN(无线局域网)的原始协议。它曾经是一个弱的安全协议。这就是WPA(Wi-Fi Protected Access)作为一种新的安全协议出现的原因,而TKIP仍然是加密方式。这种加密方式指的是一套算法。

TKIP对WEP进行了封装,它在每个数据包的开头和结尾都增加了独特的额外代码。这个协议甚至通过一个独特的密钥来加密每个数据包。现在,这些密钥比单独的WEP更强大。这是因为TKIP标准包裹了WEP,因此,使用传统设备的组织和人员可以升级到TKIP,而无需昂贵的更换。现在,你知道TKIP在AES与TKIP标准中指的是什么了。

PS:点击这里了解更多关于 如何关闭防火墙 和 防火墙功能.


AES与TKIP:AES是什么意思?

AES是Advanced Encryption Standard的缩写,它是一个密码的集合,根据硬件的不同,有128位的块大小和256、192或128位左右的密钥长度。AES标准带有更安全的协议,它取代了20世纪70年代发布的数据加密标准(DES)协议带来的传统。

与前者相反,AES协议并没有采用费斯特尔网络,而是采用了一种叫做替换-穿插网络的设计原理。该协议采用其本金作为块密码算法的背景,是美国联邦政府使用的加密级别。同时,它也是美国国家安全局批准的唯一公开的密码。

然而,一些密码学家已经展示了AES所谓的漏洞的证据,这些漏洞被提出来对AES-128的执行是无效的或不实用的。

此外,要知道如何运用 Raspberry Pi 防火墙 容易。

AES让安全更进一步

虽然TKIP标准对于采用传统设备的人来说是一个了不起的选择。另外,对于不喜欢或不能升级的用户来说。但是,它也有自己的弱点。而且,这个协议更有可能无法保证敏感数据的安全。随着2004年出现的802.11i协议,IEEE(电气和电子工程师协会)需要为Wi-Fi网络制定新鲜的加密协议。

因此,IEEE提出了一个与以前的标准相比更安全、更稳健的标准。这个新标准需要AES和TKIP。这里,AES指的是一种对称的块密码。这种区块密码采用的是对数据块立即进行加密的密钥,而不是对数据进行逐位加密。此外,美国政府采用AES来保护机密信息。希望通过这次AES与TKIP的对比,能弄清AES的含义。

为美国政府设计的AES

AES加密技术诞生于1997年。当时美国的NIST(国家标准与技术研究所)决定用DES(数据加密标准)协议代替,因为DES协议很容易受到网络攻击。

NIST的目标是设计一个能保证政府敏感数据安全的协议,同时,它应该在软件、硬件和其他限制性领域如智能卡中简单实现。在进行了多年的测试后,大多数密码学家都得出了一个有效的AES算法。2002年,AES协议成为美国联邦政府的加密标准。一年后,政府发表声明,AES协议可以保证机密信息的安全。

不久之后,AES在私营部门中非常流行地出现了。这个标准在保护数据安全方面确实很有效,因为它采用了一种非常强大的算法,与DES相比,它的加密速度更快。


AES与TKIP:哪一个对企业来说是完美的?

AES与TKIP哪种无线加密方式更适合保护企业信息?在选择上,AES无疑是目前最强的Wi-Fi加密方式。采用TKIP的唯一好处是,用户不必升级原有的设备。

另一方面,遗留的设备最终会停止工作,因此,你也需要更换同样的设备。所以,无论你购买什么设备,都会采用AES。所以,如果你想保持公司的数据安全,最好改用AES。


WEP、WPA2、WPA。这些缩写词是什么意思?

用户会遇到选择AES与TKIP的选项,大多数Wi-Fi路由器目前在市场上有这些天。然而,你看到的所有其他缩写,如PSK,WEP,WPA2,WPA,个人,企业,等等?

从WEP开始,你应该知道,有线等效保密协议或WEP是一个非常古老的协议,它已经被证明为 岌岌可危.这就是为什么它需要被托付给历史,这才是它的实际归属。WPA或Wi-Fi Protected Access取代了WEP,WEP是一个新的协议,相对来说保护性更强。但是,这种协议也无法抵御有能力的网络犯罪分子。因此,它是 奇效.

WEP、WPA2、WPA。这些缩写词是什么意思?

最安全、最新的WPA2协议 在过去十年中已经成为所有人的标准。因此,它仍然是2006年以后推出的所有Wi-Fi设备的默认安全算法,当时这个标准变成了 所有Wi-Fi设备都必须使用.现在,旧的WPA协议是为了与早期用WEP保护的Wi-Fi硬件兼容而开发的。此外,WPA2协议也不能与早期的传统设备和网卡兼容。

WEP、WPA2、WPA。这些缩写词是什么意思?

企业、WPS和个人之间的区别

除了AES与TKIP之外,在设置路由器时还会听到其他各种容易混淆的术语。因此,企业模式和个人模式并不是很多样化的加密协议种类。但是,这些都是用于区分终端用户的真实密钥分配机制。 PSK或个人模式是为小型办公室和家庭网络开发的。.它不需要验证服务器。在这里,你只需要一个登录网络的密码。

企业、WPS和个人之间的区别

另一方面: 企业模式是专门为企业网络开发的.虽然它提供了额外的安全性,但它甚至需要更复杂的设置。这种模式需要一个认证服务器,如RADIUS,用于验证每次登录,并采用可扩展认证协议(EAP)进行验证。WPA和WPA2同时存在企业和个人模式。

企业、WPS和个人之间的区别

还有另一种验证密钥分配系统,称为Wi-Fi保护设置(WPS)。然而,这个协议已知有各种安全问题,其中包括Wi-Fi恢复的敏感性,允许潜在的远程黑客恢复你的WPS PIN。因此,黑客可以很容易地破译你的路由器的Wi-Fi密码,非常容易。


AES与TKIP:从哪里寻找可靠的加密产品?

了解使用强大的加密技术保护公司数据的实际需求只是第一步。根据您的要求,找到合适的软件可能是一项艰巨的任务。

WinMagic在80多个国家拥有超过500万SecureDoc用户,一直以来,WinMagic都在为各种规模的企业提供软件修复,以有效保护数据。所以,使用这款程序,在完全保护数据的前提下,享受美妙的Wi-Fi体验吧!希望这篇博客能帮助你分辨出 AES与TKIP!

Reviews

Full AES vs. TKIP Comparison for Wireless Connection

Wireless encryption refers to a security program that protects the network of a computer. The term ‘encryption‘ signifies to turn things into codes. Most IT companies employ wireless encryption for encoding messages that they sent between a wireless router and a system’s wireless adapter. Here is the full AES vs. TKIP comparison for you.

When you have encrypted a message, no one could find out what information your computer has transmitted. There are two kinds of encryption when it comes to wireless networks. The first one is known as TKIP (Temporal Key Integrity Protocol), and the other one is called AES (Advanced Encryption Standard). In this AES vs. TKIP blog, we are going to explore each kind and find out whether you require one or need both.

When you set up a router at work or home, you will come across several options for selecting the Wi-Fi connection’s security standard. These options include AES, TKIP, WEP, CCMP, WPA2, WPA, EMP, and so on. It is great to have so many options. However, it becomes difficult for beginners to select one among all, especially if they do not know how one option differs from the other one.

Well, people who have no idea should go with the WPA2 protocol because this is the standard Wi-Fi security protocol that all follow. However, WPA2 follows two different kinds of encryption, which are TKIP and AES. Here, find the difference between AES vs. TKIP and choose the most appropriate one.


AES vs. TKIP: What does TKIP mean?

Temporary Key Integrity Protocol or TKIP came in the early years of the millennium as the stopgap security measure for replacing the inherently unsafe and older Wired Equivalent Privacy (WEP) encryption standard. This WEP standard was popularly employed on older Wi-Fi equipment launched in the early 2000s and late 1990s while the TKIP protocol remained to be more secure as compared to WEP, this standard deprecated in 2012 with the Wi-Fi 802.11 revision due to some conspicuous security loopholes, which hackers exploited without much struggle.

That’s because the TKIP standard employs a similar underlying mechanism as the WEP one. Hence, both of these protocols are vulnerable to threats. However, some new security characteristics were implemented by the TKIP standard, such as per-packet key hashing, sequence counter, and broadcast key rotation, etc. Hence, it is capable of eliminating several WEP weaknesses, such as the ill-famed key recovery outbreaks that the previous standard was vulnerable to, although, it comes with its own significant vulnerabilities.

What does TKIP mean

TKIP Designed for Taking Wireless Security Up the Edge

TKIP was developed for providing more security as compared to WEP (Wired Equivalent Privacy). The WEP standard was the original protocol for WLAN (Wireless Local Area Networks). It used to be a weak security protocol. That’s the reason WPA (Wi-Fi Protected Access) emerged as a new security protocol, while TKIP remained the encryption method. This kind of encryption refers to a set of algorithms.

TKIP wraps about WEP, where it adds unique, extra codes both at the starting and end of every data packet. This protocol even encrypts every data packet through a unique key. Now, these keys are stronger as compare to WEP alone. This is because the TKIP standard wraps about WEP, and hence, organizations and people using legacy equipment could upgrade to TKIP with no costly replacements. Now, you know what TKIP refers to in AES vs. TKIP standards.

PS: click here to learn more about how to turn off Firewall and the function of firewall.


AES vs. TKIP: What does AES mean?

AES stands for Advanced Encryption Standard, where it is a collection of ciphers available in 128-bit block size and key lengths around 256, 192, or 128 bits based on the hardware. The AES standard comes with a more secure protocol, which supersedes the legacy brought by the Data Encryption Standard (DES) protocol published in the 1970s.

As contrary to its predecessor, the AES protocol does not employ the Feistel network but uses a design principle called substitution-permutation network. The protocol employs its principal as the background for the block cipher algorithm, which is the encryption level used by the U.S. federal government. Also, it is the single publicly accessible cipher that was approved by the National Security Agency of the United States.

However, several cryptographers have shown evidence of the AES’ supposed vulnerabilities, which have been presented to be ineffective or impractical against AES-128 execution.

Besides, get to know how to employ Raspberry Pi Firewall easily.

AES Took Security a Step Further

Although the TKIP standard is an amazing option for people who employ legacy equipment. Plus, users who do not like or cannot upgrade. However, it comes with its own weaknesses. Also, it is more likely that this protocol would not be able to secure sensitive data. With the 802.11i protocol that emerged in 2004, the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) needed fresh encryption protocols for Wi-Fi networks.

Thus, the IEEE came with a standard that was more secure and more robust as compared to the previous standard. This new standard needed both AES and TKIP. Here, AES refers to a symmetric block cipher. This block cipher employs a cryptographic key to the data block immediately instead of encrypting data bit-wise. Furthermore, the US government employs AES for safeguarding classified information. Hopefully, this cleared out what AES means through this AES vs. TKIP comparison.

AES Designed for US Government

The AES encryption came into being in 1997. It was the time when the United States NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology) took a decision to substitute the DES (Data Encryption Standard) protocol, which had turned prone to cyberattacks.

The goal of NIST was to design a protocol that would secure sensitive government data, while at the same time, it should be simple to implement in software, hardware, and other restricted areas like smart cards. After carrying out tests for years, most cryptographers came with an effectual AES algorithm. In 2002, the AES protocol turned out to be the encryption standard of the U. S. federal government. After a year, the government made a statement that the AES protocol can secure classified information.

Shortly after, AES emerged very popularly among private sectors. This standard is really effective when it comes to securing data as it employs a very strong algorithm and allows faster encryption as compared to DES.


AES vs. TKIP: Which One is Perfect for Businesses?

Which kind of wireless encryption is perfect for protecting business information, AES vs. TKIP? When it comes to choosing one, AES is definitely the strongest Wi-Fi encryption present out there. The only benefit of employing TKIP is that users would not have to upgrade the legacy equipment.

On the other hand, the legacy equipment will stop working eventually, and thus, you will need to replace the same. So, no matter what equipment you purchase, it will employ AES. So, it is better to switch to AES if you want to keep the data security of your company.


WEP, WPA2, WPA: What Do These Acronyms Mean?

Users come across the option for choosing AES vs. TKIP, with most Wi-Fi routers present out there in the market these days. However, what about all the other acronyms that you see, such as PSK, WEP, WPA2, WPA, Personal, Enterprise, and so on?

Beginning with WEP, you should know that Wired Equivalent Privacy or WEP is a very old protocol, which has been shown as extremely vulnerable. That’s why it needs to be consigned to the history that’s where it actually belongs. WPA or Wi-Fi Protected Access supersedes WEP, which is a new protocol and relatively more protected. However, this protocol also cannot stand against competent cybercriminals. Thus, it is singularly ineffective.

WEP, WPA2, WPA: What Do These Acronyms Mean?

The most secure and newest WPA2 protocol has become the standard for all in the last decade. Thus, it remains the default security algorithm for all Wi-Fi equipment that launched after 2006, when this standard turned out to be mandatory for all Wi-Fi devices. Now, the older WPA protocols were developed to be compatible with earlier Wi-Fi hardware protected with WEP. Also, the WPA2 protocol does not function with earlier legacy devices and network cards.

WEP, WPA2, WPA: What Do These Acronyms Mean?


Difference Between Enterprise, WPS, and Personal

Apart from AES vs. TKIP, there are various other confusing terms that you hear while setting up the router. As such, Enterprise and Personal modes are not very diverse kinds of encryption protocols. However, these are mechanisms for authentic key distribution for distinguishing among end-users. The PSK or Personal Mode is developed for small office and home networks. It does not need a verification server. Here, you just require a password for logging into the networks.

Difference Between Enterprise, WPS, and Personal

On the other hand, Enterprise Mode is developed specifically for enterprise networks. Although it offers additional security, it even needs a more complicated setup. This model needs an authentication server, like RADIUS, for verifying every login and employs the Extensible Authentication Protocol (EAP) for verification. Both Enterprise and Personal Modes are present with WPA and WPA2.

Difference Between Enterprise, WPS, and Personal

There is another verification key distribution system known as Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS). However, this protocol is known to have various security issues, which include Wi-Fi Recovery susceptibility that allows potentially remote hackers to recover your WPS PIN. Thus, hackers can easily decipher the Wi-Fi password of your router very easily.


AES vs. TKIP: Where to Look for Reliable Encryption Products

Getting to know what you actually require for protecting your company’s data with strong encryption is just the first step. It could be a daunting task to find the right software, depending on your requirements.

With more than five million SecureDoc users in over 80 countries, WinMagic has been offering a software fix for businesses of all sizes to keep data protected effectively. So, use this program and enjoy a wonderful Wi-Fi experience with complete data protection! Hopefully, this blog helped you to distinguish AES vs. TKIP!

Tags

Related Articles

Close
Close