LibreELEC vs OpenELEC(无偏比较和评论)

以上皆是 LibreELEC 以及 OpenELEC 是用于 科迪。 实际上,Kodi盒子一开始并不支持很多硬件。 在此期间,LibreELEC和OpenELEC被认为是Kodi用户的明显选择。 但是,截至今天,大多数Kodi盒子都配备了更高效,更先进的硬件。 同样,Kodi也可以安装在具有高级规格的设备上。 由于这些进步,Kodi的兼容性大大提高了。 尽管Kodi具有通用的兼容性,但LibreELEC和OpenELEC仍然存在。 实际上,现在这两个操作系统可以满足Raspberry Pi的要求。 话虽如此,在本文中,我们尝试比较LibreELEC与OpenELEC。 如果您的 Kodi播放失败.


比较中LibreELEC对比OpenELEC

LibreELEC隶属于OpenELEC。 因此,这两个操作系统都是基于Linux开发的。 它主要用于授权非最新的硬件。 OpenELEC最初是在十年前(在2009中)引入的。 实际上,OpenELEC由一个人运行。 但是,在2016中,LebreELEC被引入为一个由个人社区运行的不同选项。 在比较LibreELEC与OpenELEC时,我们应该从头开始。 这意味着我们应该比较我们在安装,配置设置,用户友好性,自定义方式等方面的经验。换句话说,我们将涵盖您希望了解的关于这两个选项的几乎所有内容。

注意:如果您在使用Kodi时遇到其他问题,例如 如何修复Kodi播放失败,  如何在Chromebook上使用Kodi & 如何使用Chromecast设置Showbox。 只是继续阅读。

1。 安装

安装时,您会发现使用OpenELEC软件非常简单。 但是,您必须事先正确确定操作系统的版本。 您应该知道不同的硬件支持该操作系统的不同版本。 例如,如果您需要为Raspberry Pi下载OpenELEC,请确保选择Raspberry Pi进行构建。 除此之外,您还必须使用Etcher。 这将用于在SD卡上创建映像。 在某些情况下,OpenELEC的官方网页也会显示404消息。 如果看到这样的消息,则必须执行Google搜索并获取.exe文件。 但是,在安装完成后,它的功能简直不错。

另一方面,与OpenELEC相比,安装LibreELEC确实很方便。 在LibreELEC Wiki中,您会找到很多清晰的说明,因此您无需做任何猜测。 它还在页面上显示需求列表。 除此之外,为方便起见,安装程序和SD创建器应用程序包含在同一页面上。 由于所有资源都包含在一个地方,因此您无需浪费时间搜索它们。 通常,您可以在大约30分钟内安装它。

因此,在安装方面,LibreELEC是赢家。

2。 用户界面

现在,让我们比较这两个选项的用户界面。 实际上,LibreELEC和OpenELEC都具有河口皮肤以及Kodi界面的标准版本。 如果您已经使用过Kodi,那么使用这两个选项都是适合您在公园散步的。 界面的首页与OSMC或其他发行版具有非常相似的特征。 使用这两个界面查找媒体并进行播放非常方便。 LibreELEC和OpenELEC的菜单都以类似的方式出现。 选项是相同的。 因此,仅通过查看其他方面来选择最佳。

LibreELEC和OpenELEC都使用标准的Kodi界面和河口皮肤。 如果您熟悉Kodi,那么这里会很舒服。 主页与您可能使用过的OSMC或另一个发行版非常相似,并且使查找媒体和播放媒体的工作很短。 您在相同的地方有相同的菜单和相同的选项,因此在它们之间几乎没有选择。 换句话说,就界面而言,LibreELEC和OpenELEC是相同的。

因此,当涉及到界面时,您不能使用“更好”的选项。 这是抽奖!

此外,这是最好的学习方法 如何使用Ace Stream.

3。 可用性

现在,让我们看一下可用性方面。 LibreELEC可以很方便地引导进入Kodi,而不会带来太多麻烦。 那些已经体验过Kodi的人可以很方便地找到自己的方式,而不会遇到任何麻烦。 您可以直接进入主页并找到所有选项。 在界面上导航并找到它们根本不是那么困难。 您将能够在几秒钟内完成整个启动过程。 然后,您将可以在那之后立即观看媒体。

对于OpenELEC,它像LibreELEC一样进入Kodi。 更重要的是,使用此选项,您将能够体验到相同的可用性。 因此,总的来说,使用LibreELEC和OpenELEC是一件非常简单的事情。 这里没有什么区别。


好吧,当您比较LibreELEC与OpenELEC时,可用性的底线是吸引人的地方! 就像用户界面因素一样,它们都是一样的。 这两个选项具有相同的外观,相同的选项,相同的导航,并且它们之间绝对没有区别。

4。 定制

说到定制因素,这两个操作系统都基于库存的Kodi Distro。 该发行版附带了您看到的常规标准自定义项。 您可以通过Kodi界面中的“设置”选项执行自定义。 因此,在两个平台上,您拥有的选项几乎相同。 除此之外,您还可以找到几个要安装的加载项。 这些加载项与两个平台都兼容。 但是,如果您已经将Kodi附加组件列入黑名单,则将无法在任一选项中添加它们。 再一次,对于LibreELEC和OpenELEC,定制非常相似。

好吧,这意味着LibreELEC和OpenELEC都具有相同的自定义选项。

5。 LibreELEC vs OpenELEC –其他注意事项

您可能已经注意到,除了安装之外,LibreELEC与OpenELEC的比较几乎是吸引人的。 让我们考虑其他方面,看看一个方面是否可以克服另一个方面。 如前所述,OpenELEC由个人管理。 尽管他致力于该平台,但在现实世界中,一个人却无能为力。 但是,另一方面,LibreELEC拥有整个团队来管理它。 因此,将更多的团队成员组合在一起会带来明显的优势-更多的想法会使其变得更好。

实际上,LibreELEC每月更新一次。 因此,它与Kodi的功能具有更好的兼容性。 另一方面,OpenELEC也具有及时更新的功能。 但是,实际上,您不能指望一个人来处理大量工作。 此外,与OpenELEC相比,LibreELEC具有更快的性能。 我们已经在Raspberry Pi 3上对其进行了测试,它清楚地表明了更快的性能。 许多其他用户都赞扬了该功能。

与OpenELEC相关的最显着特征是缺乏安全性。 几乎每个使用OpenELEC的人都知道与OpenELEC相关的安全漏洞。 未签名的更新和与HTTPS相关的问题是一些最著名的缺陷。 但是,我们不确定这些缺陷(至少其中一些缺陷)是否已经修复。 如果您打算安装OpenELEC,只需检查这些缺陷是否已修复。

好吧,在安全性方面,LibreELEC远远领先于OpenELEC。 LibreELEC的开发人员小组已采取了许多措施来提高整体安全性。 实际上,您必须知道安全性是与任何软件相关的最重要方面。 否则,设备和您的个人信息可能会受到威胁。 不难理解,在安全性方面,一个开发团队可以比一个人做得更好。


LibreELEC与OpenELEC比较的底线

在平台的一般使用方面,这两种操作系统之间的差异很小。 LibreELEC和OpenELEC在大多数情况下都具有几乎相同的功能。 这两个平台都依赖于标准的Kodi接口,并且都可以在Raspberry Pi上完美运行。 Kodi的优势可以在两个平台上实现。

对于定制等方面,这两个选项的所有内容都相同。 因此,您在它们之间没有太多选择。 而且,平台的界面和可用性非常相似,没有任何区别。

但是,如果您是新手,最好选择LibreELEC,这是小时诚实的看法。 即使您是新手,安装LibreELEC都是在公园散步。 它也可以在各种硬件设备上运行,并且支持令人印象深刻。 它还拥有一个非常强大的社区,可以帮助新用户。 因此,如果我们要推荐两个之中最好的一个,我们投赞成票 LibreELEC.

您对此有何不同意见? LibreELEC与OpenELEC的比较? 如果是这样,我们很高兴知道您的想法。 请给我们留下您的诚实意见。

Software Reviews, News, Tips & Tricks for iOS & Android Users

LibreELEC vs OpenELEC (Unbiased Comparison & Reviews)

0 449

Both LibreELEC and OpenELEC are operating systems that were used with Kodi. In fact, Kodi boxes didn’t support much hardware at the beginning. During that time, LibreELEC and OpenELEC were considered as the obvious choices for Kodi users. However, as of today, most of the Kodi boxes come with more efficient and advanced hardware. Also, Kodi can be installed on devices with advanced specifications as well. Because of these advancements, Kodi’s compatibility has increased a lot. Despite the versatile compatibility of Kodi, both LibreELEC and OpenELEC are still alive. In fact, now these two operating systems serve the requirements of Raspberry Pi. With that said, in this article, we try to do a comparison of LibreELEC vs OpenELEC. Switch to it if your Kodi Playback Failed.

Comparing LibreELEC vs OpenELEC

LibreELEC comes under OpenELEC as a branch of it. So, both the operating systems are developed based on Linux. It is mainly intended to empower hardware that isn’t the newest. OpenELEC has initially introduced a decade ago (in 2009). In fact, OpenELEC is run by a single person. However, in 2016, LebreELEC is introduced as a different option which is run by a community of individuals. When it comes to the comparison of LibreELEC vs OpenELEC, we should start from scratch. That means we should compare what we experience during installation, configuration settings, user-friendliness, how you can customize it, etc. In other words, we will cover pretty much everything you wish to know about both of these options.

Note: If you have other problem with Kodi, like how to fix Kodi playback failed How to Use Kodi on Chromebook & how to set up Showbox with Chromecast. Just continue to read.

1. Installation

When it comes to installation, you will find it pretty simple with OpenELEC software. However, you will have to figure out the version of the OS properly beforehand. You should know that different hardware supports different builds of this OS. For instance, if you need to download OpenELEC for Raspberry Pi, make sure that you select Raspberry Pi to build. In addition to that, you will have to use Etcher. That will be used to create an image on the SD card. In certain cases, the official web page of OpenELEC shows 404 messages as well. If you see such a message, you will have to perform a Google search and get the .exe file. Nevertheless, at the completion of installation, it functions simply nice.

On the other hand, installing LibreELEC is really convenient as opposed to OpenELEC. In LibreELEC Wiki, you will find plenty of clear instructions, so you don’t need to do any guesswork. It also displays the list of requirements on the very page. In addition to that, the installer and the SD creator apps are included on the same page for your convenience. Since all the resources are included in one place, you don’t need to waste time Googling them. In general, you can get it installed within about 30 minutes.

- Advertisement -

So, when it comes to installation, LibreELEC is the winner.

2. User-Interface

Now let’s compare the user-interface of both of these options. In fact, both LibreELEC and OpenELEC comes with Estuary skin and also the standard version of the Kodi interface. If you have already used Kodi, using both of these options is a walk in the park for you. The Home Page of the interface has very similar characteristics to OSMC or other distros. Finding the media and playing it is pretty convenient with both the interfaces. Menus of both LibreELEC and OpenELEC appear in a similar pattern. The options are the same. So, selecting the best just by looking at the other facets.

LibreELEC and OpenELEC both use the standard Kodi interface and Estuary skin. If you are familiar with Kodi, you will be comfortable here. The Home page is very similar to OSMC or another distro you may have used and makes short work of finding your media and playing it. You have the same menus and the same options in the same places, so there is very little to choose between them. In other words, LibreELEC and OpenELEC are the same when it comes to the interface.

So, you cannot go for the ‘better’ option when it comes to the interface. It is a draw!

3. Usability

Now, let’s take a look at the usability aspect. LibreELEC boots conveniently into Kodi without much trouble. Those who have already experienced Kodi can find their way pretty conveniently without making any trouble. You can straightaway get into the Home Page and find all the options. Navigating around the interface and finding them is not that difficult at all. You will be able to complete the entire boot sequence within a couple of seconds. Then, you will be able to watch the media right after that.

When it comes to OpenELEC, it boots into Kodi just like LibreELEC. More importantly, you will be able to experience the same usability with this option. So, overall, using LibreELEC and OpenELEC is a very simple thing. There is nothing much of a difference here.


Well, the bottom-line on usability when you compare LibreELEC vs OpenELEC, it’s a draw! Just like with the user-interface factor, it is all the same. Both the options have the same skin, same options, same navigation and there’s absolutely no difference between them.

4. Customization

When it comes to the customization factor, both of these operating systems are based on stock Kodi Distro. This distro comes with the general standard customizations you see. You can perform the customizations through the Settings option in Kodi’s interface. Therefore, the options you have are pretty much the same across both the platforms. In addition to that, you can find several add-ons to be installed. These add-ons are compatible with both platforms. However, if you have already blacklisted Kodi add-ons, you will not be able to add them in either option. Once again, customization is pretty similar when it comes to LibreELEC and OpenELEC.

Well, that means that both LibreELEC and OpenELEC come with the same customization options.

5. LibreELEC vs OpenELEC – Other Considerations

You might have noticed that LibreELEC vs OpenELEC comparison is pretty much a draw except for the installation. Let’s consider the other aspects to see if one can overcome the other. OpenELEC, as mentioned before, is governed by an individual person. Despite his dedication towards this platform, a single person can do very little when it comes to the real world. However, on the other hand, LibreELEC has an entire team to manage it. So, there are obvious advantages when there is a combination of more team members – more ideas make it better.

In fact, LibreELEC has monthly updates. So, it has better compatibility with Kodi’s features. On the other hand, OpenELEC too features timely updates. However, practically you cannot expect one person to handle a massive workload. Also, LibreELEC features a faster performance as opposed to OpenELEC. We have tested it with Raspberry Pi 3, and it shows clear evidence of faster performance. The same feature is admired by many other users.

The most significant characteristic associated with OpenELEC is lack of security. Pretty much everyone who uses OpenELEC knows about the security flaws associated with OpenELEC. Unsigned updates and issues related to HTTPS are some of the most well-known flaws. However, we are not sure if these flaws (at least some of them) are fixed by now. If you are planning to install OpenELEC, just check if these flaws are already fixed.

Well, when it comes to security, LibreELEC stands well ahead of OpenELEC. The group of developers in LibreELEC have taken plenty of measures to increase the overall security. In fact, you must know that security is the most important aspect associated with any software. Otherwise, the device and your personal information can be at stake. It is easy to understand that a team of developers can do better than a single person when it comes to security.

The bottom-line of the comparison of LibreELEC vs OpenELEC

When it comes to the general use of the platforms, there are very little differences between these two operating systems. Both LibreELEC and OpenELEC comes with pretty much the same features in most of the cases. Both of the platforms depend on standard Kodi interface, and both of them functions perfectly on Raspberry Pi. The advantages of Kodi build with both platforms.

When it comes to an aspect like customization, everything is the same with both the options. So, you don’t have much to choose between them. Also, the interface and the usability of the platforms are pretty similar, and nothing differentiate them.

If you are a novice, however, you better select LibreELEC and that is hour honest opinion. Installing LibreELEC is a walk in the park even if you are a novice user. It also works on various hardware devices, and the support is impressive. It also has a very strong community that helps new users. So, if we are to recommend the best out of two, we vote for LibreELEC.

Do you have a different opinion than what we have emphasized in this LibreELEC vs OpenELEC comparison? If so, we are pleased to know your ideas. Please leave us a comment about your honest opinion.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More