更好的:SignalVS。 电报

近年来,社交媒体平台受到了很多批评,尤其是科技巨头Facebook。 某些批评随之而来的是法律冲击。 除了日常社交媒体用户不理解的这些复杂的法律辩论外,每个用户可以与之相关的是隐私问题。 不只是Facebook,Instagram和WhatsApp等平台也一直是隐私丑闻的中心。 考虑到所有这些,我们将专注于 信号VS。 电报 并比较每个社交应用的安全性。

这些应用并不是最受欢迎的应用,但相距不远。 特别是Telegram,正以惊人的速度增长,并且由于其API,开发人员可以通过多种方式将其实现为自己的项目的一部分。 Signal与Telegram有很多共同点,但更多基于开源。 显然,还有很多其他东西需要比较,所以让我们开始吧。

PS:在这里,您还将了解有关专业人士的更多信息 电报黑客最好的电报黑客工具.


注意事项

除了为您研究和比较这些应用的各个方面之外,我们还为您节省了麻烦。 我们选择了我们认为最重要的因素。 下面我们比较了这些因素在信号和电报中的反映方式。

隐私保护和加密

有关Signal VS的主要争论。 电报实际上是多么安全。 这些加密技术是否足够强大以及这些应用程序的安全性的总体可靠性是争论的焦点。 为了更好地理解,这将分成更小的部分。

加密

什么是加密? 简而言之,加密就是计算机如何防止未经授权的人员访问数据。 消息传递应用程序对您发送的消息和文件进行加密,以便只有收件人才能查看它们。 Telegram和Signal在加密方面有很大不同。

Telegram使用一种称为MTProto的自定义加密方法,该方法专为流行的Messenger开发。 如您所料,开发人员因未使用主流,知名且可靠的加密方法而遭受打击。 他们迅速驳斥了加密技术中的任何弱点,并采取了大胆的行动,举办一场竞赛,向能够成功拦截加密技术的任何人提供$ 300k,但没有人成功。

Signal还使用自定义加密,但是它已经存在了很长时间,并且在Signal接管之前是一个得到广泛支持的项目。 Open Whisper System是开放源代码加密,可实施端到端加密(例如Telegram)。 我们可以获取有关加密的更多技术信息,但是由于许多原因,Signal被认为拥有出色的加密技术。

消失的消息和媒体

与Snapchat类似,Telegram可让您向发送邮件添加计时器。 发送任何类型的媒体时,您都可以将“自毁定时器范围从 5到60秒。 邮件在发送后最多48小时内也可以删除。

信号具有相同的功能,但有两个改进。 首先,您还可以将计时器添加到短信中。 计时器不必处理,而不必删除它们并冒着手动错过48小时最后期限的风险。 其次,计时器要长得多,范围从 5秒至7天.

秘密聊天

秘密聊天是每个应用程序的加密功能和Signal VS的焦点。 电报几乎已结算。

您可以在Telegram的秘密聊天功能中使用“自毁定时器”,则此处发送的所有内容都会被加密。 但是,经过进一步调查,这是Telegram使用加密的唯一地方。 除非您使用秘密聊天,否则您的消息将不受保护。 另一方面,Signal具有恒定的加密功能。

您可能会问:“为什么不是每个人都只使用秘密聊天?”,这将是一个解决方案。 不幸的是,太多用户不了解此功能。 此外,它没有清楚显示。 用户只能通过进入联系人页面并点击设置图标来访问它。

为了证明我们不会对Telegram持偏见,Signal尚未添加的一件事是两因素认证。 一个微妙但重要的帐户安全功能。

我们对秘密聊天的最后评论:电报用户已经意识到秘密聊天媒体实际上并不是秘密。 即使您发送带有计时器的照片,Android用户也可以通过查看应用程序数据来保存照片。 这是Telegram的一个严重问题,它降低了秘密聊天的效率。

顺便说一句,如果您正在寻找最好的,请切换到他们 Instagram私人资料帐户查看器 以及 电报间谍 工具或想找出 如何在没有密码的情况下破解Facebook Messenger 容易。

代言?

认可并没有对软件本身说太多。 不过,有几个重要的名称证明了这些应用程序加密的强度。

吹口哨的爱德华·斯诺登(Edward Snowden)吹响了许多有关美国政府的细节,而布鲁斯·施耐尔(Bruce Schneier)则是Signal加密的倡导者,布鲁斯·施耐尔(Bruce Schneier)因其密码学和网络安全技能而倍受赞誉。

这两个人都具有丰富的加密和互联网隐私知识。 这两项认可足够强大,足以将Signal标记为可用的最私人和安全的消息传递应用程序。

UI设计

您在屏幕上看到的所有内容都属于UI设计的保护范围。 图标,菜单,响应性和布局只是UI设计的几个重点。 两个应用程序都包含的一个相当简单但受欢迎的UI功能是黑暗模式。 这会调整应用程序的配色方案,使其不像常规模型那样明亮。

就设计缺陷而言,可以说两个应用程序都无法在屏幕底部提供菜单。 当然,这不是必需的,但是它使用一只手的应用程序变得更容易。
信号还有另一个缺点。 启动应用程序后,默认显示的不是您的联系人列表,而是您当前聊天的列表。 这意味着要聊天,通话或视频通话,您尚未发送消息的联系人,必须使用搜索栏。

使用电报时,可以使用两个版本。 Telegram X包含主应用程序不具备的几个功能,因此,您可以期望界面有所不同。

总体而言,信号VS。 UI的电报非常均匀。 它们都具有设计缺陷,但是任何一个UI设计都没有任何荒谬之处。

帐户验证

在比较诸如Signal VS之类的消息传递应用程序时,这似乎是一件复杂的事情。 电报,但这仍然很有趣。

使用信号发短信或通话时,称为“安全编号”是针对每个联系人随机生成的。 如果您发短信或向某人发送消息,则您都可以查看该号码以验证您是在与正确的人通话,而不是假帐户。

似乎毫无意义? 不完全的。 假设您决定将Signal用于消息传递和呼叫业务伙伴。 无论您发给他们什么信息,都需要保密,而您想要的最后一件事就是落入错误的人手中。 在发送此信息之前,您可以检查联系人的安全号码以确保它是正确的人。 同样,他们可以在自己的末端检查安全号码,以确保他们不会回复假帐户。 由于两个人的安全号码相同,因此这是验证联系人的确定方法。

拨打电话时也有类似的机制。 Signal会生成一个由两个单词组成的不同安全短语。 您和您呼叫的人都知道这个短语。 打电话给您的联系人时,您可以说出短语中的第一个单词,然后让他们说第二个单词,以确保没有干扰。

可以理解,如果您使用Signal进行日常消息传递,则此功能可能似乎并不令人印象深刻。 但是,在共享敏感信息且隐私至高无上的情况下,这非常重要。

电报没有类似或等效的功能。 因此,Signal在Signal VS的这一方面占据了上风。 电报。

定价

在任何比较中,定价始终是要考虑的因素。 幸运的是,在Signal VS之类的情况下。 电报,两个消息传递应用程序均可免费使用。 这包括iOS和Android应用程序以及计算机程序。

此外,由于免费应用程序经常会在广告中填充广告并使该应用程序免费,因此值得一提的是,这两个应用程序都没有这样做。 Signal和Telegram在其应用程序上没有任何形式的广告,并且都可以免费使用-这是双赢的!


其他要考虑的功能

安全和隐私是使用消息传递应用程序时要考虑的两个非常重要的因素,但这还不是全部。 下面我们选择了Signal VS的其他一些显着功能。 电报应包括在内。

群聊(电报获胜!)

尽管两个应用程序都提供群聊,但Telegram具有明显的优势。 您在Telegram上进行的群聊可以扩展到多达200,000个用户-远非常见,而且绝对不容易维护。 此外,用户可以发送大文件(达到1.5GB),这是闻所未闻的消息传递应用程序的另一功能。

组角色(电报再次获胜!)

继续庞大的组,您可以定义组角色。 管理大型团体非常困难,尤其是当您是YouTuber或具有在线粉丝群时。 通过赋予可信赖的成员管理员和主持人权限,使在Telegram上更轻松。

维护组(电报…还是?)

组的各个方面是促使Telegram在此方面取得成功的原因 信号VS。 电报 比较,以下是可以帮助您维护组的内容:

  • 定义单词黑名单–如果成员在列表中说出单词/短语,该消息将自动删除
  • 发送您的GPS位置,让小组知道您的位置(仅适用于小型小组)
  • 开发机器人并将其添加到组中。 可以添加在聊天中发送欢迎消息,阻止某些角色的消息或定期发送数据(例如股票价格)的机器人

总体而言,当考虑到群​​组时,Telegram尽一切可能主导Signal的群组聊天。 鉴于Signal的开发着重于隐私和安全性,因此可以很快原谅。


信号VS的结论。 电报

对于很多用户而言,隐私才是关键。 更重要的是,如果他们决定在不希望泄漏重要信息的情况下将哪个应用程序用于商业目的。 在阅读完上述比较之后,也许您自己进行了一些进一步的研究,您将有望从中选择自己喜欢的人 信号VS。 电报。 就像我们之前说过的:有很多因素要考虑,这取决于您最重要的因素。 无论是光滑而简约的界面,增强的隐私保护还是价格,都有数百种消息收发应用程序可供选择。

Software Reviews, News, Tips & Tricks for iOS & Android Users

What’s Better: Signal VS. Telegram

0 40

Social media platforms have been subject to a lot of criticism in recent years, especially the tech giant Facebook. More intense is the legal repercussions that came with some of that criticism. Setting aside these complex legal debates that the day-to-day social media user doesn’t understand, something that every user can relate to is privacy concerns. It’s not just Facebook either, platforms such as Instagram and WhatsApp have been the center of privacy scandals. With all of this in mind, we’ll be focusing on Signal VS. Telegram and comparing how secure each of these social apps is.

These apps aren’t the most popular, but they aren’t far off. Telegram, in particular, is growing at an impressive rate, and because of its API, there are plenty of ways that developers can implement it as part of their own projects. Signal has much in common with Telegram but is more open-source based. Obviously, there are numerous other things to compare, so let’s get right into it.

PS: here, you will also learn more about the profesional Telegram Hack with the best Telegram Hack tools.


Factors to Consider

Rather than your research and compare every aspect of these apps, we’ve saved you the hassle. We’ve chosen the factors that we think are the most important. Below we’ve compared how these factors are reflected in Signal and Telegram.

Privacy Protection and Encryption

The main debate surrounding Signal VS. Telegram is how secure they actually are. Whether the encryptions are strong enough and the general reliability of these apps’ security are at the center of the debate. For a better understanding, this is going to be split into even smaller parts.

Encryption

What is encryption? In simple terms, encryption is how computers prevent unauthorized people from accessing data. Messaging apps encrypt messages and files that you send so that only the recipient can view them. Telegram and Signal have very different outlooks on encryption.

- Advertisement -

Telegram uses a custom encryption method called MTProto, specifically developed for the popular messenger. As you’d expect, the developers were hit with a backlash for not using a mainstream, well-known, and reliable encryption method. They quickly refuted any weakness in the encryption and took the bold step of hosting a competition offering $300k to anyone who could successfully intercept the encryption – nobody was successful.

Signal also uses custom encryption, but it has been around for longer and was a widely supported project prior to Signal’s takeover. The Open Whisper System is open-source encryption that enforces end-to-end encryption (like Telegram). We could get more technical about the encryption, but for many reasons, Signal is believed to have the superior encryption technology in place.

Disappearing Messages and Media

Similar to Snapchat, Telegram lets you add a timer to you send. When you send any type of media, you can set a “Self-Destruct Timer” ranging from 5 to 60 seconds. Messages can also be deleted up to 48 hours after being sent.

Signal has an identical feature, with two improvements. First, you can also add the timer to your text messages. Instead of having to delete them and risk missing the 48-hour deadline manually, a timer deals with it instead. Secondly, the timer is a lot longer and ranges from 5 seconds to 7 days.

Secret Chat

Secret chat is where a spotlight is shone on each app’s encryption abilities and Signal VS. Telegram is almost settled.

Telegram’s secret chat feature is where you can use the “Self-Destruct Timer,” and anything sent here is encrypted. However, after further investigation, this is the only place where Telegram uses encryption. Unless you use the secret chat, your messages will have no protection. On the other hand, Signal has constant encryption in play.

You might ask, “why doesn’t everyone just use secret chat then?”, and this would be a solution. Unfortunately, some too many users don’t know about this feature. Moreover, it isn’t clearly shown. Users can only access it by going to a contact’s page and tapping the settings icon.

To prove we’re not being biased against Telegram, one thing it offers that Signal has yet to add is Two Factor Authentication. A subtle but nonetheless important account security feature.

Our final comment on secret chat: Telegram users have realized that secret chat media actually isn’t secret. Even if you send photos with a timer on them, Android users can save the photos by viewing the app data. This is a serious problem with Telegram that reduces the efficiency of secret chat.

By the way, switch to them if you are looking for the best Instagram private profile account viewer and Telegram Spy tool or want to find out how to hack Facebook messenger without password easily.

Endorsements?

Endorsements don’t really say a lot about the software itself. There are a couple of important names that prove the strength of these apps’ encryption, though.

Edward Snowden, a man who whistle blew a lot of concerning details about the American government, and Bruce Schneier, a notable computer program who is praised for this cryptography and cybersecurity skills, are both advocates of Signal’s encryption.

Both men have lots of knowledge of encryption and internet privacy. These two endorsements are powerful enough to label Signal as the most private and secure messaging app available.

UI Design

Everything you see on your screen falls under the umbrella of the UI design. Icons, menus, responsiveness, and layout are just a few focuses on the UI design. A fairly simple, yet popular, UI feature that both apps include is dark mode. This adjusts the app’s color scheme so that it isn’t as bright as the regular model.

In terms of design flaws, it could be said that both apps fail to provide menus at the bottom of the screen. Sure, this isn’t a requirement, but it makes using apps easier with one hand.
Signal has another disadvantage. After you launch the app, the default display isn’t your contact list but is instead a list of your current chats. This means that to chat, call, or video calls a contact that you haven’t already messaged, you have to use the search bar.

When using Telegram, two versions can be used. Telegram X includes several features that the main app doesn’t, and therefore, you can expect the interface to be different.

Overall, Signal VS. Telegram for the UIs is pretty even. They both have design flaws, but there isn’t anything ridiculous about either UI design.

Account Verification

This can seem like a complex thing to consider when comparing messaging apps like Signal VS. Telegram, but it’s very interesting nonetheless.

When using Signal to text or call, something known as a “Safety Number” is randomly generated for each contact. If you text or message someone, you can both view this number to verify that you’re talking to the correct person and not a fake account.

Seems pointless? Not quite. Let’s say you decide to use Signal for messaging and calling business associates. Whatever information you text them will need to be confidential, and the last thing you want is for it to fall into the wrong hands. Before you send this information, you can check the Safety Number of contact to ensure it’s the right person. Likewise, they can check the Safety Number on their end to make sure they don’t reply to a fake account. Since the Safety Number will be the same for both of you, this is a definitive way of verifying your contacts.

A similar mechanism is in place when you make calls. Signal generates a different security phrase made up of two words. You and the person you call are made aware of this phrase. When you call your contact, you can verify that there’s no interference by saying the first word in the phrase and having them say the second.

Understandably this might not seem like an impressive feature if you use Signal for everyday messaging. However, in cases where sensitive information is being shared, and privacy is of the utmost importance, this is magnificent.

Telegram does not have a similar nor equivalent feature in place. Thus, Signal takes the crown in this aspect of Signal VS. Telegram.

Pricing

Pricing is always a factor to consider in any comparison. Fortunately, in cases like Signal VS. Telegram, both of the messaging apps are free to use. This includes the iOS and Android apps, as well as computer programs.

Additionally, given that free apps often fill the interface with ads and make the app free, it’s worth mentioning that neither app does this. Signal and Telegram don’t have any form of an advertisement on their apps and are both free to use – that’s a win-win!


Other Features to Consider

Security and privacy are two very important factors to consider when you use a messaging app, but that’s not all. Below we’ve picked out some of the other notable features that Signal VS. Telegram should include.

Group Chats (Telegram Wins!)

Although both the apps provide group chats, Telegram has a significant advantage. Your group chats on Telegram can be extended to as many as 200,000 users – far from common and definitely not an easy feature to maintain. Adding to that, users can send large files (reaching 1.5GB), another unheard-of messaging app capability.

Group Roles (Telegram Wins Again!)

Continuing with the massive groups, you can define group roles. Managing large groups is difficult, especially if you’re a YouTuber or have an online fanbase. Make this easier on Telegram by giving trustworthy members Administrator and Moderator powers.

Maintaining Groups (Telegram… Again?)

Various aspects of groups are what push Telegram to succeed in this Signal VS. Telegram comparison, and here’s what can help you maintain groups:

  • Define a blacklist of words – if a member says a word/phrase on the list, the message deletes automatically
  • Send your GPS location to let the group know where you are (only suitable for small groups)
  • Develop bots and add them to groups. Bots that send welcome messages, block messages from certain roles, or regularly send data (e.g., stock prices) in the chat can all be added

Overall, when groups are taken into consideration, Telegram dominates Signal’s group chat in every way possible. Given that Signal was developed with a keen focus on privacy and security, this can be quickly forgiven.


Conclusion on Signal VS. Telegram

Privacy is what it comes down to for a lot of users. Even more so if they are deciding which app to use for business purposes where they don’t want important information to be leaked. After reading through our comparisons above, and perhaps doing some more research yourself, you’ll hopefully be able to pick your favorite from Signal VS. Telegram. Like we said before: there’s plenty of factors to consider, it just depends on what matters most to you. Whether it’s a slick and minimalist interface, enhanced privacy protection, or the price, there are hundreds of messaging apps out there to choose from.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More